Junior guard Andre Hollins has been named to the preseason Wooden Award watch list, which was released on Tuesday.

The list contains 50 top players from across the country that are early front-runners for the prestigious award. It's Hollins' first time on the list. In all, the Big Ten has ten players represented on the list, including Keith Appling (Michigan State), Aaron Craft (Ohio State), Sam Dekker (Wisconsin), Gary Harris (Michigan State), Mitch McGary (Michigan), Adreian Payne (Michigan State), Glenn Robinson III (Michigan), LaQuinton Ross (Ohio State)  and Noah Vonleh (Indiana).

The field will be cut to 20 midseason.

View the list in full, here.

Older Post

Rayno: Ellenson is available but no guarantee he'll play against Montana

Newer Post

Tyus Jones will announce his college decision on Friday